The most common marijuana charge in Collin County and Dallas is the class B misdemeanor, for possession of two ounces or less of marijuana. This comes with a fine of $2000 and up to 180 days in jail. However, if you are found to possess more than 4 ounces, you will be charged with a felony (and all penalties and jail time increase substantially). In addition, if you are found to be selling marijuana, the penalties are quite harsh as well. It is important to be aware of these laws, as they are quite strict and the penalties are very serious. Be sure to get expert legal advice in Texas marijuana laws if you are facing charges.
Tuesday, August 3, 2010
About Texas Marijuana Laws
Texas marijuana laws are harsher than those in many other states. Being so close to the Mexican border, Texas has committed itself to helping the community stop the drug abuse that seems to be growing in the U.S. These laws are strictly enforced and it is important to be informed about them.
Labels: Texas marijuana laws